I just want to take a moment to say thanks

Thank you to everyone who has read my blog posts, hit like, or, and this was a cool surprise this morning, linked to one of my blog posts.

Wow. I don’t know who I’m reaching or how, or what effect it may have, but still, I appreciate that there have been likes, and a comment, and this link. My main goal of a writer has always been to share my ideas with the world in an entertaining way so that they become a part of a wider discussion, as well as leave a positive personal mark on at least one person. I really hope that this blog, at least, has or will see me achieving that goal, regardless of whether I am aware of this mark or not.

Words link us together, for better or worse. When we use them to bring others enjoyment, happiness, positive reflection, or even the experience of shared catharsis of the negativity that has touched out lives, words become so much more than just a collection of letters strung together. You all have helped me see this, remember it, and find enjoyment in writing again.

Leave a Reply

